Padre Pio Glenmore Park

Diocese & Deanery

Catholic Diocese of Parramatta

Padre Pio Glenmore Park Parish is a part of the Catholic Diocese of Parramatta.

Established on 8 April, 1986, the Diocese is today home to more than 319,000 Catholics in one of the fastest growing areas of New South Wales, Australia.

A Suffragan Diocese of the Catholic Archdiocese of Sydney, the Diocese of Parramatta is west of Sydney and covers 4,289 square kilometres, reaching from Dundas Valley, west to Katoomba, south to Luddenham, and north to Richmond.

The Diocese is made up of 47 Parishes, each with an average number of 6,515 parishioners. In addition, 41,000 students attend one the 77 Catholic schools of the Diocese. The Diocese is also home to six congregational schools.

Nepean Deanery

Padre Pio Glenmore Park Parish is also one of nine Parishes of the Nepean Deanery within the Diocese.

The other eight Parishes bordering Padre Pio Glenmore Park within the Nepean Deanery are:

  • Cranebrook - Corpus Christi Parish
  • Kingswood - St Joseph's Parish
  • Luddenham-Warragamba - Sacred Heart Parish
  • Mt Druitt - Holy Family Parish
  • Mt Druitt South - Sacred Heart Parish
  • Penrith - St Nicholas of Myra Parish
  • St Clair - Holy Spirit Parish
  • St Marys - Our Lady of the Rosary Parish

Diocesan Development Fund

The creation of the Padre Pio Glenmore Park Parish site has been made possible by the Diocesan Development Fund (DDF).

The DDF provides a source of finance and credit for capital expenditure in the works of the Church, as well as funds for welfare and pastoral programs in the Catholic Diocese of Parramatta.

The DDF’s role extends through that of loans provider to one of financial support of the diocesan mission. This essential objective is only made possible by the invaluable contribution made by depositors.

Visit the DDF